Abbas Nazzari

DE3 

As I approached my new school in New Zealand I was completely nervous and worried that I wouldn’t be able to cope with others and make any friends. Every step I took towards my classroom my nervous temper started rising, rising and rising. As I entered my class the sound of kids chattering, blackboard scratching, teacher yelling which was scary. I was worried by reason of seeing other kids having a bad experience such as being bullied, yelled at and being harassed by others, until a lovely lady encouraged me to keep on going. As years have passed I found my favourite activities, reading and rugby. When morning tea starts I go by the library and read books, I also like to read documentaries about animals and the oceans. I’m always excited to go out and watch boys play rugby, the sound of hard bodies hitting the solid ground and watching boys running and passing the ball to each other.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *